Goodman Glove Award PDF Print E-mail

Goodman Glove Award

Livy Goodman was a mainstay of the Edenton Steamers, serving on the Steamer Board of Directors from 1999 until 2009. Throughout his 11-year tenure on the board of directors, Livy served in many different roles. When he was a member of the executive committee he created the "Clambake." He became the annual organizer of the event and throughout the years Livy was able to get such celebrities as Steve Garvey, Tommy John, and Bob Feller to come to Edenton and talk to the current Steamers, host families, staff and volunteers. He also served as the unofficial Edenton Steamers scorekeeper and is an eternal, beloved friend of the Steamers organization. Prior to the 2010 season the Steamers created an annual award in his honor. The Goodman Glove Award is given to the most outstanding defender each season.

Previous Winners:dsc03947

2010: AJ Rusbarsky, shortstop, Seton Hall University (NJ)

2011: Ryan Brenner, outfielder, Miami University of Ohio

2012: Madison Beaird, outfielder, Arkansas Tech University

2013: Josh Hampton, third baseman, Wilmington University (DE)

2014: Evan Rogers, shortstop, Mars Hill University (NC) 


2014 Winner SS Evan Rogers with General Manager Kevin Whitehead



Last Updated on Friday, 08 August 2014 19:44